WSU – Weekly Scripture Unearthings

Hey all!

It’s time for the WSU – Weekly Scripture Unearthing! I am not the best at writing out my thoughts like this, so I’m sorry if I repeat myself or sound like I’m ranting. XD Please tell me what you think in the comments below!

Titus 3:5 (ESV):

“He [Jesus] saved us, not because of works done by us in righteousness, but according to His own mercy, by the washing of regeneration and renewal of the Holy Spirit.” (Brackets are mine for clarification.)

Jesus came to this earth so that He could die to pay the price for our sins. There are a lot of people that believe that to get to heaven, you need to be a good person, doing good works. Yet that isn’t true, thank God! When Jesus died on the cross for us, He automatically gave us the chance to repent of our sins and to become a new creature in Him. Sure, we still sin, but if you are truly saved, then you will ask God to help you to not sin, and you will work on loving others, rather than yourself. There is absolutely NO way that you can save yourself from going to hell. You have to put your faith in God, repent of your sins, and live your life for Him. It doesn’t mean that it will be easy or that you won’t sin, but you will have the knowledge that you are serving a God who truly loves you.
     What an awesome God we serve who sent His ONLY son to save us – miserable human beings. We offer nothing to Jesus, and yet He died on the cross for us, giving us a chance to be able to live with Him after we die. I don’t know about you, but I think that that’s pretty cool. 😉

-Keziah ❤

11 thoughts on “WSU – Weekly Scripture Unearthings”

Leave a comment