Our Situation + God’s Plan

Some of my best friends and I share a verse with each other from the Bible every morning, that really stands out to us. It’s a really neat thing, (1.) Because, if you’re not in the habit of reading your Bible regularly already, it forces you to, and (2.) You get encouragement from each other’s verses.

Anyways, I shared Philippians 4:11 today, and I wanted to pass it on to y’all, because it was really encouraging to me.

A little backstory, here: Paul has just stated that he rejoiced in the Lord, when the Philippian Christians had concern for him. He goes on to say:

“Not that I am speaking of being in need, for I have learned in whatever situation I am to be content.”

-Philippians 4:11

This verse can be a challenge to live out, especially in a time like now. What we need to realize though, is that, no matter what happens, God has got an amazing plan. Check out this verse, from Jeremiah:

“’For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

– Jeremiah 29:11

God knows what He’s doing!! Even if we can’t see how it will turn out all right, it will. If God has got a plan for what’s going on, and His plans are the best, most beautiful, then we should be content with our current situation, rejoicing in it all, like it says in Philippians:

Rejoice in the Lord always; again I will say, rejoice.

– Philippians 4:4

So, we are supposed to be content with our situation, knowing that God has a beautiful plan through it all. And with that, we need to be rejoicing in all the God HAS given us!! The fact that you’re reading this, gives you something to be thankful for! We all can find something to rejoice in the Lord in. The hard part, is just doing it.

Let’s be content in all this situation, focus on the now and see what God does through it all. Rejoice in the time the Lord has given you now; today. His plans are the most beautiful. We don’t have a whole lot of time on this earth, so let’s make the best of what we’ve got, right now.

-Keziah ❤

24 thoughts on “Our Situation + God’s Plan”

  1. That’s a really cool idea to do! Awesome verses! We actually have a framed poster of Jeremiah 29:11 in our house, because it has been a super important verse for us.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. What an encouraging post, Keziah! We must remember that even though this time is difficult and we do not know what to expect, this is all apart of God’s plan. His AMAZING plan is perfect and everything is being done in a way that glorifies Him. I think it is easier for us to trust and not doubt Him when we remember that this is within His will and plan. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Such a lovely post! Gratitude is one of the best things in life. Jeremiah 29:11 as always spoken to me and been a big part of my inspiration in times of despair or just in general as I look for discernment regarding my path. I hope you have a blessed day!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment