All Flesh is Grass

Good evening (or whatever time you’re experiencing, good day!!) to all of you lovely people.

I read some verses recently from the Bible, that I wanted to share with y’all.

“A voice says, ‘Cry!’
And I said, ‘What shall I cry?’
All flesh is grass,
and all beauty is like the flower of the field.
The grass withers, the flower fades
when the breath of the Lord blows on it;
surely the people are grass.
The grass withers, the flower fades, but the word of our God will stand forever. “

– Isaiah 40:6-8

I just adore these verses. They are so poetically written and have a lot of wonderful meaning, behind the lovely words.

We all live such short lives. There’s no escaping the reality that we haven’t got all eternity on this earth to live. As Isaiah portrays it, our lives are like the grass of the fields; withering and fading away, when the life and energy run out of us.

What I love most about this verse, is how encouraging it is. Sure, it’s saying that our lives are so short and we’re gone just about as quickly as we’re brought upon the earth. Yet, at the same time, it brings the encouragement and joy that what God has said will never, EVER fade away!!! What God has said and what He has ordained, shall stand forever and ever, and nothing can ever change even a slight part of that.

I find that to be SO encouraging and hopeful. We can take comfort in knowing that everything that happens is according to God’s amazing plan (See Romans 8:28) and that nothing can ever change that. It will remain steadfast and true, forever and ever.

Well, there’s my bit of writing for today. I just felt like I should write that out for y’all. 😊💕

Have an absolutely amazing rest of your day, and please stay safe and well. ❤

Cheers!!!

– Keziah 💕

9 thoughts on “All Flesh is Grass”

Leave a comment