A Life Fully Lived.

Do you know…

Life is an absolutely beautiful and fantastical thing.

Yes. We think we know what life is. How it works…how it plays out.

But we don’t. Not really.

Life is a perfect mystery. Shrouded in the mist of Unknown. Only God can see through the mist, while we, mere human beings, stand in awe of the frequently changing events in our life.

Photo by Vlad Bagacian on Pexels.com

Most of us don’t like the fact that we don’t know what will happen next, in life. We like to plan, to be aware of the events… Life being a mystery, can scare us.

Yet……….

Mystery can be a beautiful thing.

If we let it be.

Were you to embrace mystery and to be happy with the unknown of life… You’d feel as if on an adventure. And that’s what life is, you know. A big, beautiful adventure with different happenings, just on the next page.

More often than not, the unknown can be a good thing. It can do more good for us to not know, than for us to know.

Once we learn to be contented with where we are now, we will learn to enjoy where we are. Then, and only then, can we fully live our life. Because if you aren’t content with where you are, you cannot fully live your life. A full life, takes full attention and full desire to be where you are. When we begin to be content in our place, we will start to be fully engaged in our life.

If we choose to view life as being beautifully undefined; nebulous and shrouded… We will live a life of adventure and intrigue. Of suspense and delight. A life where we can fully live.

Carpe Diem!

-Keziah ❤

18 thoughts on “A Life Fully Lived.”

  1. AMEN!! Ahh girl, you are SO right. I’ve been thinking about a new friendship more than I should, and have been realizing that I need to stop my thoughts right there in my tracks – and leave the future to the future. Reminders have been popping up everywhere! Thanks for this post … I love your rambles! 😅🤗 Love ya!

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Oooohh, yasssss!! 😅🤣 (I haven’t seen it yet, but I’ll ask my Dad to help me check it as soon as I can!)

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Ah, Keziah. Good thoughts. I am pretty passionate about the subject of living life to the full! But not just for self, for the glory of God. It’s pretty much what I try to convey in my blog! 😉 i really enjoyed reading! Keep it up!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment